Click for Open House and Tour Dates


Administrative Leadership Team

Deeply passionate about our school’s mission and committed to the growth and development of happy healthy individuals, our Leadership Team works daily to translate our strategic vision into actual practice. Always eager to know and understand the perspectives and ideas of our community, our doors are always open.

Head of School – Alona Scott
Head of Lower School – Betsy Doss
Head of Middle School – Larry Purcell
Director of Finance and Operations – Steven Smith
Director of Community Engagement and Growth – Kate Atmore
Director of Communication – Jan Bruzzese
Director of Admission – I-Han Liang
Director of Technology – Ryan Matyjasik

Board of Trustees

As an independent school accredited by the California Association of Independent Schools (CAIS), Keys School is governed by an elected Board of Trustees. The Board acts as the guardian of the school’s mission, monitoring the success of the school in fulfilling its mission and ensuring that it remains relevant and vital to the community it serves, provides financial oversight of the school’s operations, and supports long-term strategic planning.  

Jesse Johnson, Board Chair
Rodrigo Liang, Vice Chair
Ramesh Rajagopal, Vice-chair/Committee on Trustees
Jonathan Manson, Vice-chair/Site
Lisa Bourgeault, Vice-chair/Development
Stacie Cheng, Treasurer
Richard Alfonsi, Secretary
Alona Scott, Head of School
Andreas Stavropoulos, Past Chair

Huifen Chan
Gloria Chen
Laura Ching
Carolyn Choi
Jung Choi
Lara Dao, KSA Representative
Matthew Gemello
Roger Lee
Elaine Leff
Dave McLaren
Mary Menacho
Ramon Peypoch
John Schafer
Amy Schneider
Elaine Uang
David Webster
David Yuan